Special Session of our Legislature 2020

July 8, 2020

Special Session of our Legislature 2020

My fellow Patriots,

Our Governor has called for a Special Session of our Legislature ostensibly to address budget shortfalls. It is my belief that this is going to be an attempt to implement new taxes to the already overtaxed citizenry. I urge you to contact your representative immediately to let them know that you are against any new taxes. Will there be budget shortfalls? Yes! There will be, as long as we have fiscally irresponsible representatives that spend our tax revenues on unnecessary programs (the Office of New Americans, two new jets, a new hangar for the jets, etc.) It is up to us to let them know that we will not tolerate it.

 Here is the link for the legislative website: https://www.leg.state.nv.us/

Here is the link for the Governor’s proclamation calling for the special session: https://www.leg.state.nv.us/Session/31st2020Special/Docs/Proclamation.pdf

Here are the email addresses for the Legislators:

Democrat Assemblymen:

Alex.Assefa@asm.state.nv.usShea.Backus@asm.state.nv.usShannon.BilbrayAxelrod@asm.state.nv.usMaggie.Carlton@asm.state.nv.usRichard.Carrillo@asm.state.nv.usLesley.Cohen@asm.state.nv.usSkip.Daly@asm.state.nv.usBeatrice.Duran@asm.state.nv.usEdgar.Flores@asm.state.nv.usOzzie.Fumo@asm.state.nv.usMichelle.Gorelow@asm.state.nv.usSandra.Jauregui@asm.state.nv.usSusie.Martinez@asm.state.nv.usWilliam.McCurdy@asm.state.nv.usBrittany.Miller@asm.state.nv.usDaniele.MonroeMoreno@asm.state.nv.usConnie.Munk@asm.state.nv.usDina.Neal@asm.state.nv.usRochelle.Nguyen@asm.state.nv.usSarah.Peters@asm.state.nv.usEllen.Spiegel@asm.state.nv.us, Heidi.Swank@asm.state.nv.us, Tyrone.Thompson@asm.state.nv.us,Selena.Torres@asm.state.nv.usHoward.Watts@asm.state.nv.usSteve.Yeager@asm.state.nv.us,

 

Assembly Republicans:

Chris.Edwards@asm.state.nv.usJohn.Ellison@asm.state.nv.usGregory.Hafen@asm.state.nv.usAlexis.Hansen@asm.state.nv.us,Melissa.Hardy@asm.state.nv.usAl.Kramer@asm.state.nv.usLisa.Krasner@asm.state.nv.usGlen.Leavitt@asm.state.nv.usTom.Roberts@asm.state.nv.usRobin.Titus@asm.state.nv.usJill.Tolles@asm.state.nv.us,Jim.Wheeler@asm.state.nv.us

 

Senate Democrats:

Chris.Brooks@sen.state.nv.usYvanna.Cancella@sen.state.nv.usMoises.Denis@sen.state.nv.us, Marilyn.DonderoLoop@sen.state.nv.us, Dallas.Harris@sen.state.nv.us, James.Ohrenschall@sen.state.nv.us, Melanie.Scheible@sen.state.nv.usDavid.Parks@sen.state.nv.usJulia.Ratti@sen.state.nv.usPat.Spearman@sen.state.nv.usMarcia.Washington@sen.state.nv.usJoyce.Woodhouse@sen.state.nv.us

 

Senate Republicans:

Heidi.Gansert@sen.state.nv.usPete.Goicoechea@sen.state.nv.usScott.Hammond@sen.state.nv.usIra.Hansen@sen.state.nv.usJoe.Hardy@sen.state.nv.usBen.Kieckhefer@sen.state.nv.usKeith.Pickard@sen.state.nv.usJames.Settelmeyer@sen.state.nv.us

Urgent News Bulletin

You May Also Like…

Patriotic Perspective: 3

Patriotic Perspective: 3

Patriotic Perspective: 3 We talked about Federal abuse of power as it pertains to the commerce clause of the...

0 Comments