Patriotic Review ACTION EDITION 20 May 21

Fellow Patriots,
There are three, urgent, actionable items needing your attention:

First, the Washoe County School Board of Trustees has removed the Benchmark Social Justice Curriculum from the agenda again.  That being said, we believe they are gambling that AB261 will pass (see below). Needless to say, we have their attention! The protest, rally, gathering will continue as planned on May 25th starting at about 1:30pm.  Bring signs, 3 minute speeches, enthusiasm and weather appropriate gear (sun, snow, rain….who knows?). This is going to take all of us to keep this curriculum out of our schools. If you cannot attend, please email: publiccomments@washoeschools.net.

Location:
Central Administration Building, Board Room
425 East Ninth Street
Reno, NV

Second is the AB261 bill that we must do our best to stop.  This bill mandates CRT in all of the Nevada schools.  Write ALL of the senators and also write your opinion on the NELIS site.

Record your opinion:

https://www.leg.state.nv.us/App/Opinions/81st2021/
(be sure to scroll down to the “BILL VERSION and select 4/14/21)Here is the bill:
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/App/NELIS/REL/81st2021/Bill/7727/Text

For the emails of all of the Senators see the bottom of this email.

AB261
This from Nevada Family Alliance

AB 261 is another bill declaring the Legislature’s “woke” agenda to the whole nation. This bill will  mandate all school districts to adopt curriculum grounded in critical race theory (CRT) and learn about LGBTQ activists throughout our nation’s history. The bill also gives the school districts the prerogative to include “any other group of persons [they deem] appropriate” to teach the students. 
We know that school districts, like Washoe County School District (WCSD), have already shown that they approve of teacher-led indoctrination and activism in the classroom. This bill would force other schools to follow in the footsteps of WCSD and continue on their mission to turn every student in Nevada into an activist fighting for causes they don’t understand.
This bill has been placed on the General File to be heard and voted on at ANY TIME during the  Senate session.
Nevada school board members and legislators need to be reminded of the power of parents. These are OUR schools and OUR children. We will not stand for tax-payer funded indoctrination in OUR state.  

Third is SB452 a bill which will negate CCW permits that Nicole Cannizaro has used a false emergency to deviously get SB452 into the legislature.  It is basically EVERYTHING that was gutted from AB 286 including “no guns in any covered premises” and has now been regurgitated into SB452.  Two weeks left and this is what they pull.  We must opine FAST. If Nevadans did NOT want this in AB286, they most certainly do NOT want the same thing in SB452.  If you would, we are still dealing with AB286, making criminals out of hobbyists (the ghost gun bill). We must speak up in great numbers!

This from the NRA:
SB452

Senate Majority Leader Nicole Cannizzaro (D-6) used an emergency measure to revive the gun free zone expansion language that was amended out of Assembly Bill 286 earlier this session as a new bill: Senate Bill 452. With less than two weeks remaining in the 2021 legislative session, expect this bill to move quickly. Start contacting your senator today and urge their opposition to SB 452! Senate Bill 452, sponsored by Nicole Cannizzaro (D-6), prohibits law-abiding citizens from being able to defend themselves at certain gaming-connected businesses, such as hotels and shopping malls, if the owners decide to declare it a gun-free zone. This restriction extends to the property line, meaning the firearm prohibition includes open areas like parking lots, with limited exceptions. The bill contains no requirements for gun-free businesses to provide any security measures to guarantee the safety of disarmed patrons, such as security guards or metal detectors, to prevent armed criminals from ignoring the arbitrary boundaries and entering.

Additionally, Assembly Bill 286, legislation to criminalize home built firearms, is eligible for a final vote on the Senate floor as soon as today! Contact your senator today and urge their opposition to AB 286! Assembly Bill 286, sponsored by Assembly Member Sandra Jauregui (D-41), essentially bans home-built firearms for personal use by imposing requirements that far exceed those in federal law. It prohibits private individuals from possessing certain unregulated components commonly used by hobbyists to make their own firearms. This confiscatory bill also bans possession of existing, legal, firearms without serial numbers, such as home-built firearms, but it does exempt pre-1969 firearms. This exemption covers firearms made before federal law required licensed manufacturers and importers to place serial numbers on their commercially produced or imported firearms.

Record your opinion here:
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/App/Opinions/81st2021/

Here is the bill:
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/App/NELIS/REL/81st2021/Bill/8156/Overview

Email  the Senate:
Chris.Brooks@sen.state.nv.us, Carrie.Buck@sen.state.nv.us, Nicole.Cannizzaro@sen.state.nv.us,
Moises.Denis@sen.state.nv.us, Marilyn.DonderoLoop@sen.state.nv.us, Pete.Goicoechea@sen.state.nv.us, Scott.Hammond@sen.state.nv.us, Ira.Hansen@sen.state.nv.usJoe.Hardy@sen.state.nv.usDallas.Harris@sen.state.nv.us, Ben.Kieckhefer@sen.state.nv.us, Roberta.Lange@sen.state.nv.us, Dina.Neal@sen.state.nv.us, James.Ohrenschall@sen.state.nv.us, Keith.Pickard@sen.state.nv.us, Julia.Ratti@sen.state.nv.us, Melanie.Scheible@sen.state.nv.us, Heidi.Gansert@sen.state.nv.us, James.Settelmeyer@sen.state.nv.us, Pat.Spearman@sen.state.nv.us, Joyce.Woodhouse@sen.state.nv.us, David.Parks@sen.state.nv.us

People, let’s stand up, show up and speak up!
Bruce Parks
1NevadaPatriot@gmail.com
www.NevadaPatriot.net

You May Also Like…

Patriotic Review 2 September 21

Patriotic Review 2 September 21

My Fellow Patriots, The China-virus garbage, the California fires, the Afghanistan debacle, the abuses from our local,...

Patriotic Review 16 August 21

Patriotic Review 16 August 21

My Fellow Patriots, At the last school board meeting there was much talk about everything other than the school...

SPECIAL EDITION 2 Aug 2021

SPECIAL EDITION 2 Aug 2021

My Fellow Patriots, This is the Commissioner meeting in which to speak out. On the agenda (*see below) of this Special...

0 Comments